My Next Chapter

529227_10200313161225942_83305998_n

Early tomorrow morning I will board my flight to San Francisco, California and from there, someone from the school will meet me at the airport to take me to the city of San Rafael, where Guide Dogs for the Blind is located, for my two weeks of training. I will finally meet my dog on Monday. I have never been more nervous for anything in my entire life. Not even my audition for the Conservatory was this nerve racking. However, my excitement level is equal to that of finding out that I had been accepted to the Conservatory, so it is pretty high. Learning to work and take care of this dog will take a lot of time, patience, and energy, but I know I am ready for all of the challenges and joys that will come with this new chapter of my life. Just thinking about the extra freedom and independence I will gain almost makes me cry.
I intend on blogging each day about my training experiences. I have also purchased a Go Pro camera to capture all of these special moments I am about to experience. I hope to make a time-lapse video, or something along those lines, when I return. If you are interested, keep an eye on the blog, subscribe if you feel so inclined, and hopefully by the end of these next two weeks, all of our questions about guide dogs will be answered.
I CAN’T WAIT!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

