Lint rolling my life

Have you ever lint rolled your rug before?

I have.

Freesia sheds like no other. I try to vacuum my dorm room, but it’s just a mini vacuum so it barely makes a dent. It probably doesn’t help that I got it for $17 on Amazon. Don’t get me wrong Amazon, you still hold a very special place in my heart, but the vacuum does not.

Freesia used to be a little afraid of my baby vacuum. When I’d get a few feet from her bed, she’d get up and walk to the other side of the room. Now she just stays in bed and looks at me. She always wags her tail when I finish though. I think she’s finally learned to accept baby vacuum into the family, which is very important for our relationship. Wait, what? I’m not sure what that sentence is supposed to mean, but I’ll just leave it, and you can make of it what you will.

Let’s also acknowledge that I lint rolled her bed as well. I’m going to be honest, it really didn’t accomplish much. Maybe I’m just obsessed with lint rolling, who knows.

I have a swiffer. I got it last year because I was way too lazy to actually sweep like my ancestors, and my mom,  with a broom. Why sweep things in to a pile and pick it up with a pan thingy, when you can just push a thing around the room that just gathers it all up for you? Let me tell you why. Dog Hair. Just like my (not so) trusty vacuum, the swiffer pads do nothing. I see one of those stone age brooms in my future. Or I could always try to lint roll the floor… Nah, that’d probably be weird. Come to think of it, this whole post is pretty weird. No ragrets; not even a letter.

One thought on “Lint rolling my life

Leave a Reply

