Freesia takes on crazy

Freesia

My life has been crazy lately. Hey Girl and I got to be on TV, and not only that, it was on my birthday. I always new I had the face for the camera. They don’t even need to worry about getting my good side because all my sides are great. I think that’s why they took so many pictures of me. All I kept telling myself was, ‘Wags and puppy eyes Freesia; wags and puppy eyes.’

That day made me tired because I had to be on 3 different TV’s, plus I still had to take Gabriella to class. They sang happy birthday to me in Solfege, and again with human English words in music therapy. I felt special. Hey Girl even gave me a treat and some peanut butter.

I just love peanut butter. Hey Girl is so lucky I don’t have thumbs, because if I did, it’d be bye bye peanut butter sandwiches for her.

I also recently got gum stuck to my paw. It felt so gross when I walked, and Gabriella didn’t even notice until we got home. There was so much, and it was not a good fashion statement at all, so that was embarrassing. Hey girl picked some off and I let her, but after a while, it started to not feel good so I growled a little and walked away. After that, she put peanut butter on my gum paw. But I don’t know why she did this, she just told me it would help. It was mean because I didn’t know she put it on my foot, but I could smell it all around me. I wanted to find and eat it so bad, so I started running in circles. No matter where I went, I just kept smelling the peanut butter. Hey girl tapped my foot a few times, but I just thought she was going to hurt my paw again, so I walked away. Finally I got tired of chasing myself, went  on my bed, and realized the smell was coming from my paw. It was the best!

It’s been so cold lately. I’m not used to this kind of weather and I don’t like it at all. My friends keep talking about something called snow, but something tells me I don’t want to know what that is, unless it’s food. I love food! But if it’s something that makes my hair wet, like rain, I won’t be happy.

I like being happy. My favorite thing is when Gabriella, some of my friends and I go into the dorm hallway to play. They close the door at the end and I get to run. I run up and down the hall for a long time because it’s so much fun. Other people probably think I’m crazy for running fast all over the place, but they mostly just think I’m cute, because I am. And when it’s all over, and me and my people are tired, I lay down and sleep, because it’s hard work to be a guide dog named Freesia.

2 thoughts on “Freesia takes on crazy

  1. Hi there you 2

    Has it snowed? Can’t wait to see adorable pic of Freesia’s first venture in the snow.

    Big rain last night. Cold and windy today. It’s a good thing the GDB class has today off.

    I was surprised to learn that there os a class here on Thanksgiving. I volunteered to serve. Apparently some staff and their families join for the meal. My relatives from LA will be here as always. I was just with them for my cousin Ricos wedding so decided i could take time away.

    My Christmas present to myself is to work in the whelping kennel all day xmas eve and Xmas. That let’s a staff person have time off and i get to hang with the moms and new babies. How lucky am I!

    Take good care and have a wonderful Thanksgiving.

    😘😘 Hope

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Freesia, I know I would have loved to be in your dorm when I was in college. Watching you happily run around would have made me laugh. There is no happier sight than joyous, dancing dog at play.
    Keep taking good care of Gabrielle. Your friend, Clare

    Like

Leave a Reply

